All the Feels!

Featured Photo: Mai’s baptism! Awesome day!

From Elder Ellis:

Hello everyone! This past week…Wow. Just…if you’ve ever seen Inside Out, yeah, I felt all the feels in the span of 13 hours. Then again, this past week. I can’t even explain it in words, so I’m just going to start explaining how my week has been and we’ll start there. 🙂

Man! So where do I start? How about with Monday! On Monday, we went to a high school basketball game with the Burbachs and Mai! We had a lot of fun, but it was so high school. I kept asking myself, Was I THAT annoying in High school? Hahaha, maybe I have grown up a little. 😛

Tuesday was a fun day too. That was the moment when I felt all the feels in basically the span of 13 hours. So Tuesday we visited some people. I also spent an hour at the mall trying to get my eyes checked, but things didn’t work out. Haha, it’s okay, we probably helped someone there. Then Tuesday night, we went to Mai’s mom’s house and taught her. We also did this really cool activity. We bought 3 canvases to paint on. What we did was we looked at a picture and split it into 3 parts and we each had to paint the part of it. So we did a Minion from Despicable Me! It was a lot of fun and it turned out really good!

MinionPhoto_600x800
Despicable!

Right after we finished, President Forbes texted us to call him when we can. Bam. All the feels. When President Forbes texts, things get real. So we stepped outside and called him. He said that I was leaving La Crosse and Elder Thao was taking my place. Not too bad. The only problem was I was to leave the next morning. Which means: I wouldn’t be able to go to Mai’s baptism which was on Saturday. Bam. Shattered. I didn’t know what to think. I was supposed to go to Rochester. We called Mai to come outside and told her the news. Both of us just cried in the street for a good ten minutes. It was horrible and saddening. None of us saw it coming so fast. So that night I packed my things and got ready to go.

BreakfastWithMai1_800x600
“Last breakfast”

Mai took us to breakfast the next morning, as it was our “last supper” together. Then President Forbes called us. We took the call. President tells us that he changed his mind. Elder Thao is still going to take my place, but we will work in a trio until next Wednesday when everybody transfers! So I was able to stay for Mai’s baptism!!!!!! I told Mai, and we were all so excited. It was amazing! She said, “Oh my goodness! God literally heard my cries last night! I’m so happy!” It was amazing! Later that day, we picked up Elder Thao from the Assistants and embarked on a new journey!

MaiBaptism5_800x600
A new beginning for Mai!

We had a lot of fun this week too. We had daily contact with Mai and on Saturday she was baptized. I’m so glad to have been a part of her conversion. I was able to baptize her on Saturday too. She kept saying how grateful she was that I was there for her baptism. It was an amazing baptism and I’m so glad the Lord granted me seven more days to work in La Crosse. The baptism was fantastic, most of her family came and supported her. One of her nieces said, “Man I want to get baptized like that someday!” 🙂 It was a great experience!

ElderEllisAndSisterLor_600x800
Elder Ellis and Sister Lor

We were also able to have egg rolls at Sister Lor’s house and it was amazing! Ah! I love La Crosse and all the people here! 🙂

Big news for everyone. This week is transfers. President had told me that I was going to Rochester. NOT ANYMORE! I’m going to be a step-father. I’m finishing someone’s training out in Chaska, MN. I’m going back west of Minneapolis! AH! All the feels in one day. In one moment. I don’t even know what to think. It’s like…Joy, Sadness, Anger, Disgust, and Fear. I can’t…ah! It’s okay, I’ll survive. 🙂

Inside-Out-Wallpaper-700x357
All the Feels!

That’s really all for this week. It’s a long email with a lot of photos, but yeah, Mai’s baptism was the highlight of my week. And possibly my mission. She’s a fantastic soul and I’m so grateful to be a part of her story. She’s going to do wonderful things as a member of this church! 🙂

I hope you all have a great week! I love you all! 🙂

Love,

Elder Ellis

Published by

Michael Andrew Ellis

Proud father of Elder Bryce Ellis, who is serving a two-year mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Minnesota Minneapolis Mission.

Leave a Reply

